13.11.2013CLIB2021 appoints new advisory board until 2016
The advisory board for the next three years was appointed at the extended board meeting. Following the slogan continuity and renewal two new members join the re-elected long-standing advisors. Newly elected to the board was Michael Carus, CEO of nova-Institut as well as Prof. Dr. Rolf Schmid, CEO Bio4Business and honorary professor at Nanjing University of Technology.

„Our advisory board is an important think tank for the development of our cluster. We are delighted that on the one hand we could maintain continuity through the re-elected members and on the other hand will get new impetus from the newly appointed advisors“, said Dr. Thomas Schwarz, chairman of the board of CLIB2021.

Dr. Jan van der Eijk, Dr. Eckhard Renken and Dr. Jürgen Schumacher left the board. In frames of the advisory board dinner, Dr. Schwarz thanked the former members for their continuous commitment in the cluster.

The current board is as follows:

  • Michael Carus, nova-Institut
  • Rainer Christine, Science to Market Venture Capital
  • Dr. Manfred Kircher, former Evonik Industries AG
  • Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Liebl, TU München
  • Dr. Christian Patermann, former EU Commission
  • Dr. Thomas Schäfer, Novozymes A/S
  • Prof. Dr. Rolf Schmid, Bio4Business
  • Prof. Dr. Luuk A.M. van der Wielen, TU Delft