CROSSBEE

CROSSBEE – CROSS-border Bio-Economy Education

To secure a sustainable development of the bioeconomy within the BIG-Cluster region NRW, Flanders and the Netherlands, the education and training of young experts, not only in individual fields of the bioeconomy, but as a joint undertaking fostering interdisciplinary and entrepreneurship, is needed. CROSSBEE will tackle this challenge under the coordination of CLIB within a three year project funded until 2021.

Within the Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) “Biobased Products for a Sustainable (Bio)economy”, students from all over the world will learn about bioeconomy basics and about state of the art biobased product examples.

Within the student competition Global Biobased Businessplan Competition (G-BiB) the student teams will be individually trained in competences and skills relevant for entrepreneurship and the best idea will be awarded.

The project is supported by the German Federal Ministry for Education and Research.p>

More information can be found on the project website.

CROSSBEE

CROSSBEE – CROSS-border Bio-Economy Education

Um eine nachhaltige Entwicklung der Bioökonomie in der BIG-Cluster Region NRW, Flandern und den Niederlanden zu sichern, ist die Ausbildung junger Experten und Expertinnen nicht nur in den einzelnen Teilbereichen der Bioökonomie nötig, sondern ein gemeinschaftlicher Ansatz, der Interdisziplinarität und Unternehmertum fördert. CROSSBEE wird diese Herausforderung unter der Koordination von CLIB in einem dreijährigen Projekt bis 2021 angehen.

In dem Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) “Biobased Products for a Sustainable (Bio)economy” werden Studierenden aus der ganzen Welt die Grundlagen der Bioökonomie nahegebracht und aktuelle Beispiele für biobasierte Produkte vorgestellt.

In dem Studierendenwettbewerb Global Biobased Businessplan Competition (G-BiB) werden die jungen Teilnehmer und Teilnehmerinnen in verschiedenen Kompetenzen rund um das Thema „Gründung“ individuell ausgebildet und die beste Idee für ein nachhaltiges Produkt prämiert.

Das Projekt wird unterstützt vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF).

Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf der Projektwebseite.